Shakespeare series.
Read Online

Shakespeare series.

  • 704 Want to read
  • ·
  • 43 Currently reading

Published by Macmillan of Canada, Macmillan & Co., St. Martin"s P. in Toronto, London, New York .
Written in English

Book details:

Edition Notes

Bibliography: v. 1, p. 438-443; v. 2, p. 512-519.

SeriesCollege classics in English
LC ClassificationsPR2759 .J3
The Physical Object
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL5615942M
LC Control Number68024249

Download Shakespeare series.


The Hogarth Shakespeare series was launched in October This major international project sees Shakespeare’s plays reimagined by some of today’s bestselling and most celebrated writers. The books are true to the spirit of the original plays. Series also known as: * I misteri di Lily Bard [Italian] Book 1. Shakespeare's LandlordSeries Works: Shakespeare's Landlord, Shakespeare's Champion, Shakespeare's Counselor, Shakespeare's Trollop. Stars "Shakespeare's Landlord" is a really good start to what I hope will be a fun, addictive mystery series. It has all the elements to be so, with a great heroine and supporting cast, and a cosy town where they all live weaving in and out of each others lives/5. The Pelican Shakespeare Series William Shakespeare The legendary Pelican Shakespeare series features authoritative and meticulously researched texts paired with scholarship by renowned Shakespeareans. Updated for the twentieth-century by general editors Stephen Orgel of Stanford University and A. R. Braunmuller of UCLA, each book includes an essay on the theatrical world of Shakespeare.

Synopsis Each book in the Arden Shakespeare series provides a full introduction to the featured work, discussing the critical and historical background to the play, and detailed notes and commentary on the same page as the text. This book provides the text to "Macbeth".Reviews: K.   In Shakespeare's Trollop, the fourth book in Charlaine Harris's highly acclaimed and darkly compelling series, Lily Bard delivers a hard-hitting mix of Southern charm and street smarts, a combination so alluring that long-time readers and newcomers will be dying to visit Shakespeare again/5(). Read Shakespeare’s plays in all their brilliance—and understand what every word means! Don’t be intimidated by Shakespeare! These popular guides make the Bard’s plays accessible and No Fear guide contains:The complete text of the original playA line-by-line. The acclaimed Pelican Shakespeare series edited by A. R. Braunmuller and Stephen Orgel The legendary Pelican Shakespeare series features authoritative and meticulously researched texts paired with scholarship by renowned Shakespeareans. Each book includes an essay on the theatrical world.

Douglas blends characters of Shakespeare’s comedies and tragedies with their real contemporaries as well as individuals from Arthurian legend and current times. And it works! Really well. Beth, the main character of Book One of the Merlin’s Shakespeare Series, is a /5(6). John Shakespeare is the lead protagonist of the John Shakespeare historical mystery series of novels by Rory Clements. The first novel in the series that introduced John Shakespeare was “Martyr” that was first published in to much critical acclaim and commercial success. The Gap of Time. Shylock Is My Name. Vinegar Girl. Novels Shakespeare’s Counselor (book 5) *Berkley , ISBN ; ISBN (M) St. Martin’s Minotaur , ISBN ; ISBN (H.